Tobair Bo Finn & A Modern Day Quest……


Me ha gustado esta pieza de «Dindsenchas» que hace el fotógrafo Ed Mooney sobre un pozo «santo» en la colina de Tara. Leedla entera, es jugosa. «El pozo de la Vaca Blanca»

Ed Mooney Photography

Tobar Bo Finn (1)

My first stop of point on the recent expedition out in Meath was to the ancient Royal City of Tara. But firstly I wanted to see if I could find the place where according to Ancient Irish lore Fionn Mac Cumhaill caught the legendary Salmon of Knowledge. I won’t go into the details of this story here as  I could probably write an entire book on just Fionn and the Salmon of Knowledge, and it might take away from this article, but maybe if enough readers would be interested I might post this story later on in the week?  I have narrowed my search for this location down to two Holy Wells nearby the ancient Royal City. Unfortunately the first site which was the most probable of the two, is on Private grounds and I was unable to arrange access on this occasion, so I hope to make a return…

Ver la entrada original 1.463 palabras más

2 respuestas a “Tobair Bo Finn & A Modern Day Quest……

  1. viejecita 06/08/2015 / 17:22

    He ido, me ha encantado, y he intentado decir que era gracias a usted, Dª Carmen, y que estaba deseando leer la historia de Fionn y el Salmón del Conocimiento, pero no lo he conseguido. Una lástima ser tan brutita

    Me gusta

    • adhmad58 06/08/2015 / 17:26

      Dª Vie: es vd. mas veloz que mi ordenador. Acabo de hacer el reblogueo y ¡zas! ahi está el comentario. El tipo hace unas fotos estupendísimas ¿a que sí? y esa entada en particular me gustó porque relata leyendas (escritas) muy hermosas. La de las vacas que salen del agua por ejemplo. 🙂

      Me gusta

Los comentarios están cerrados.